the future is exciting!

future4
Happy Wednesday! I’m back in the country and feeling really thankful for a few days to settle back into normal life. I can’t wait to share my photos from Barcelona and Marrakech with you — stay tuned!

Today’s Words for Wednesday is all about the future. When I think of the future I think of a few words: exciting, adventurous, terrifying, unknown, open. While thinking about times ahead can be really overwhelming and scary, I want to shift my focus to be completely excited and in amazement of what’s to come. I like to think that my life manifesto can be found in Proverbs 31:25: “She is clothed with strength and dignity and laughs with no fear of the future.” When was the last time you thought about the future with absolutely no fear and instead, pure laughter and cheerfulness? When was the last time you started proactively helping, supporting, loving your future you by helping, supporting and loving yourself right now? That’s what I’m working on.

More future-focused blog posts here and here.

Have a lovely day! xx

future1
future2
future3
future5

2 responses to “the future is exciting!

  1. Great way to look at life! Much easier to look at life cheerfully as a Christian! Proud of you Andi! Keep up the great work!

Leave a Reply

