Happy Friday (and International Women's Day!)

Few things make me happier than Fridays. Today is also
International Women’s Day so I’m taking a moment to recognize and
appreciate the strong fearless women in our world {and in my life
personally} who aren’t afraid to be who they want to be, who are
making proactive and positive changes in other people’s lives.
Here’s a some girl-power girl power goodness I found on the
Internet that I just had to share. Enjoy!

Shift your perspective.

This slideshow.

Why today is so important.

Six ways to celebrate International Women’s Day

Improve a woman’s life by loaning $25 via Kiva

President Obama’s take on female empowerment

Who runs the world? Girls.

*ps I also found
this crown painted on the sidewalk near my house. THIS was a
surprising and adorable way to start my day. xo

Leave a Reply

