Thursday Thankful List

Helllllo beauties! Hope you’re having a great week. On Thursdays, I like to take an extra moment to write out what I’m thankful for and consciously notice the good, wonderful, little, big, sweet things surrounding my everyday life. Here’s just a few from today.

I’m channeling the advice from 1700s English poet William Woodsworth today: “Rest and be thankful.” It’s such a simple, yet profound reminder to take time to just be, to enjoy, to relax and rest. I’ll be spending this weekend doing just that.

Your turn! What are you thankful for? xo

How much happier the apartment looks/feels with plants and flowers
Guacamole and chips
Anticipating a good weekend
Traditions
Doing things in the morning BEFORE work starts
That I read this article this week
Taking five minutes out of my day to talk to someone new
Discovering Nichole‘s blog!
Reading something at juuuust the right time: “Everything is interim. Everything is a path or a preparation for the next thing, and we never know what the next thing is. Life is like that, of course, twisty and surprising.”
Embracing the present moment
Embrace the moment
Eggs benedict – my fave!
The perfect emoji
Being content
Sun glistening off of rocks at Sutro Baths
Creativity
Movie nights
Silliest Saturday afternoons
Wearing a sleeveless dress {with no jacket! with no scarf!}
Making the most of a weekend
My mom’s sweet Facebook post after driving me to work {and snapping this pic!}: “Michael used to drive her to kindergarten. Today I get to drop her off at work. So happy to be in San Francisco!”
Andi Teggart
When my roommate Rob laughs so hard he can’t stop
70s and sunny
Sidewalk chalk
Hopscotch
Afternoon expressos
How good this song is
Seagulls screeching at sunset
Remembering a perfectly happy moment
Group text message chains with my sisters and high school best friends
The prettiest view in San Francisco
Mount Davidson
Anything and everything about Michelle
Fresh pots of coffee
Feet sinking into damp sand
Being okay with silence
Newborn babies
Writing myself a love letter
The sweetest texts from my grandpa {daily/weekly}
The loving voicemails from my grandma {weekly}
Sunday afternoon pedicures
Remembering THIS:
You are Valuable

One response to “Thursday Thankful List

  1. ABSOLUTELY LOVE this Thursday Thankful list. Especially the last image. “You are so very valuable” is a new fave. :) xx!

Leave a Reply

