Image

Big Sur Beach Day

Happiest of Mondays!
I hope your weekend was a time to rest and rejuvenate – mine definitely was! Mom and I spent a long weekend in Big Sur and I am approaching the new week with perspective and grace. Big Sur was such an inspiring, serene and beautiful place. We spent lots of time exploring and equal amounts of time just sitting – journaling, reflecting, meditating, praying. I loved being able to spend one-on-one time with my mom. She’s a real-life picture of the kind of person I want to be and I’m so thankful I could spend all of last week with her! One of my very favorite moments during our trip was discovering an almost hidden beach tucked away in between the mountains. We spent the afternoon napping on the sand and appreciating the sheer beauty of the Pacific Ocean right in front of us.

I just finished reading Cold Tangerines by Shauna Niequist {highly recommend!} and one sweet line from the book stuck out to me as I look back on our afternoon at the beach:

sunburnt and sandy and windblown and happier there and together than anywhere else with anyone else. 

That’s what we were – and I’m so thankful that I was able to spend time with my mom in that very moment. I wouldn’t want to have it any other way. More Big Sur pics to come! xo

ps I just bought this retro-inspired swimsuit from Urban Outfitters! Hoping for lots more warm weather so I can actually wear it again.

Beach 2

One response to “Big Sur Beach Day

  1. In basic fact, we didn¡¯t even travel to those cardboard boxes until the midst of the drop.

Leave a Reply

