Decadent Detox with Stiletto and Spice

Decadent Detox

Happy Tuesday!
I recently was introduced to the lovely Claudine who who is the brilliant and beautiful personal chef and caterer at Stiletto and Spice. I’m going to be partnering with her on some social media work – make sure to follow her on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram!

Anyway, I tried out a day of her Decadent Detox last week and was absolutely loved her food! As you may know, I’ve done a few juice cleanses before so I assumed this detox would be similar. Very wrong! I was full the entire day and still felt energized and cleansed. I started the day with a green smoothie {spinach, apple, cucumber, lemon} and chia seed pudding. Let me tell you — this chia seed pudding {chia seeds, vanilla, almonds, cinnamon} was so yummy. I could eat this all day, every day. For lunch, I tried Claudine’s japanese salad with wild rice, edamame and carrot ginger dressing. It was light and fresh, yet filling – I wasn’t hungry for the remainder of the afternoon.

Healthy living – which includes healthy eating – is something that’s very important to me. I also feel strongly that food {like everything else} shouldn’t rule your entire life so it’s important for me to find a balance between eating healthy and letting food control my life or overpower my thoughts.Β It can be really hard in our busy day-to-day lives to take the time to make healthy choices and Stiletto and Spice is a great place to start if you’re looking for some recipe inspiration or cooking tips.

Interested in healthy cooking and eating tips from Claudine or trying her food out for yourself? Visit here. Also check out the lovely Nichole’s review of the Decadent Detox here!

More exciting food adventures with Claudine to come — stay tuned!
Decadent Detox

Leave a Reply

