Gallery

Barcelona Snapshots

Happy Thursday!
I haven’t shared very many photos from my Barcelona trip yet {latest here} and wanted to share a few of my favorites today. The city itself was beautiful, with jaw-dropping architecture spilling from every corner. Barcelona had a very European vibe to it {but maybe all cities in Europe do?} bursting with narrow, tree-lined brick streets leading to who knows where. The food was absolutely delicious and nightlife super fun as well. I didn’t have a ton of time to play tourist, but took every opportunity I had to explore.

Here’s a few of my favorite snapshots from the trip! Click here to view the photos in full size.

{1} Being silly along the Barcelona coastline – it was surprisingly chilly!
{2}Casa Batlló – one of the most interesting buildings I’ve ever seen. I can’t even put into words how ridiculously awesome Gaudi’s architecture. This is also nearby the delicious Tapa Tapa and Tapas 24
{3} Pelayo let me play fashion blogger and test out his beautiful pink Celine bag. NEED THIS!
{4}Rambla de Catalunya, one of the main passageways through Barcelona. This tree-lined section of the street was too beautiful not to photograph.
{5} La Boqueria – the brightest, most vibrant market I’ve ever been to. I wish I could have picked up bags full of fresh fruits, vegetables and flowers but instead only purchased chocolate…
{6} An orange and purple sunset from the hotel rooftop. You can see Sagrada Família in the distance.
{7}La Pedrera, a beautiful residential building turned museum designed by Gaudi. Definitely worth grabbing tickets and visiting if you’re there!
{8} The always-a-work-in-progress Sagrada Família

2 responses to “Barcelona Snapshots

  1. Diana Taylor

    Thanks for the Barcelona pics. I dream of visiting Spain. I want to take my daughters there soon!

  2. Love, love, love! Thanks for sharing. I esp. love anything Gaudi!

Leave a Reply

