sisters function as safety nets

Andi and Hope

Andi and Hope

My baby sis Hope and I snapped these fun selfies while shopping over the weekend. She’s grown up so much since the little girl who drew me notes to hang in my dorm room! I’m thankful for the opportunity to be her big sister and that led me down the trail of searching for my favorite sister quotes when I really should be, you know, unpacking. The first one below is especially powerful to me because I’ve seen this quote play out in real life. Even though my three sisters are younger than me, they have all acted as my own personal safety nets. The simple, quiet {and most often, VERY loud} moments I have with them really do brighten up my days and years.Anyway, here are a few lovely quotes all about sisters! xo

“Sisters function as safety nets in a chaotic world simply by being there for each other.”
― Carol Saline

“We hang out, we help one another, we tell one another our worst fears and biggest secrets, and then just like real sisters, we listen and don’t judge.”
― Adriana Trigiani

“My sisters were the coolest people I knew, and still are. I have always aspired to be like them and know what they know. Boys seemed incredibly tedious and dim compared to my sisters, who were always a rush of energy and excitement, buzzing over all the books, records, jokes, rumors and ideas we were discovering together. I grew up thriving on the commotion of their girl noise, whether they were laughing or singing or staging an intervention because somebody was wearing stirrup pants. I always loved being lost in that girl noise.”
― Rob Sheffield

One response to “sisters function as safety nets

  1. love you :)

Leave a Reply

