Thursday Thankful List

Happiest of Thursdays to you! This is the 70th Thursday Thankful List post on my blog. That’s crazy and super exciting to me. It’s truly a reminder to me that the more you focus on and count your blessings, the more blessings will overwhelm your life. This quote from Shauna Niequist’s book Cold Tangerines is on my mind today: “When life is sweet, say thank you and celebrate. And when life is bitter, say thank you and grow.” There is always a time to be thankful and there is always something to thankful for.

Here’s a few things I’m thankful for this week. Now it’s your turn: what are you thankful for?

Sleeping through an entire flight
Learning something new
Peony season
Highlighter markers
A perfect pedicure
Laughter so deep I feel it in my stomach
A bowl of peaches and blueberries
Sore muscles
Afternoon pastries {this is from Abraco Cafe in NYC}
Thursday Thankful Lis
Super friendly people
JJ Heller’s music
When the not-quite-day meets the not-quite-night
Spiked lemonade
Watching old family movies
Jumping on a trampoline
Hand holding
An impromptu tapas dinner
Appreciating good friends – and learning to be one:
Be a good friend
Extra long yoga classes
Putting on my pajamas
Singing at the top of my lungs
Coffee dates turned lunch dates
Crossing items off my to-do list
Group texts with my sisters
Celebrating dad
Quiet mornings spent with my mom
Getting to meet Trotter recently!
Trotter
Giving away clothes
Waking up and feeling refreshed and reinvigorated
Enjoying a good book {here’s one book I’m reading}
Writing with a good pencil
Sending surprise cookies in the mail
Walking barefoot
Breakfast tacos
Anticipation
Seeing the Lumineers live a few weeks ago {they left the stage to play in the crowd. Just. too. cool.}
The Lumineers

5 responses to “Thursday Thankful List

  1. Ah, love this so much. I need to make thankful lists more often…

  2. I have been in an unexplainable funk today. Making this list has helped SO much. There is so much to be grateful for…so many small things that make me smile. Even thinking about them is brightening my outlook. Thanks for posting!

  3. Happy 70th! Love reading these to remind me about the decade-old start of Positive Thursdays :)

  4. So thankful for YOU! Loved this post and can’t wait to see you this afternoon!

Leave a Reply

