having visitors is my fave

Katie 1

Having visitors is my absolute favorite. It’s such an awesome thing to have people from other parts of the world and friends from different pieces of my life come visit and experience my life now. There’s nothing quite like having family come visit me in my new home. My sister Katie was in San Francisco for a quick two days before going to Yosemite and I am so thankful for the jam-packed hours we spent together. We spent the day on an early morning hike through the Presidio, a delicious brunch at Sweet Maple, a walk to Sutro Baths/Lands End, coffee date at The Mill and a long walk through a few neighborhoods. Katie is such a sweet addition to my life and I am so happy I could see her! Already counting down the days until I see my whole family again in September.

Ralph Waldo Emerson said it best: “the ornament of a house is the friends who frequent it.” My home/life in San Francisco only gets sweeter and better with each visitor [this is your invite to visit]! xo

PS Happiest of birthdays to my amazing dad!

Katie 2

One response to “having visitors is my fave

  1. Always LOVE having your sisters visit! :) They need to all come at one time so it’ll literally be a sorority house with Rob being the House Mom. hahahha

    xoxo!

Leave a Reply

