Image

Thursday Thankful List

“I’ve started to look at life differently. When you’re thanking God for every little you – every meal, every time you wake up, every time you take a sip of water – you can’t help but be more thankful for life itself, for the unlikely and miraculous fact that you exist at all.” – A.J. Jacobs

I just love this quote. It sums up my mantra on life so well: the more thankful you are, the more things happen in life that you can be thankful for. Here’s just a few things I’m thankful for today:

The relationship I have with my dad
Luke 1:42: “Blessed is she who has believed that the Lord would fulfill his promises to her!”
The sweetest email {at just the right time} from Gracie
Avocado toast
Simplicity
Afternoon phone calls with my mom
Those extra five minutes of sleep
Highlighters
Catching up with Nichole and meeting Heather and Brianne
Learning to make sushi!
Making coffee in my apartment before work {why did I just now start doing this?}
Blaring this Rihanna song over and over…
Slow mornings
Out of town visitors
Long and winding hikes in Marin
Themed parties
Writing on the last page of a journal {time to get a new one…}
Fog covered streets and trees
People on the bus who offer up their seat for strangers
Love
The 8 Women Dream community {especially right before/when I moved to San Francisco!}
Trip to Ohio in September and Seattle in October…need to get a few more booked!
That it’s almost the weekend {!!!!!!!!}
Tropical Greens juice from Thrive Cleanse

3 responses to “Thursday Thankful List

  1. So very true! I often try to remind myself of this, especially during tough times. It makes things a bit easier once I see them in perspective.

  2. Pingback: A Perfect 10! | Nonsense and Beauty Have Close Connections

Leave a Reply

