Image

Thursday Thankful List

Today was one of those days where I just had to write down some of the good and lovely and beautiful things I’m thankful for.  Most of all, I’m extremely thankful for the opportunity to travel and the wonderful visit with one of my best friends from back home, Sarah, in Denver. Here’s just a few simple other things I’m thankful for today…

Juice club at work!
The perfect pair of sunglasses
The Avett Brothers, all day, every day.
How warm it was in Denver all weekend
Afternoon lunch dates
Dirt-lined trails up the mountain
Sleeping on flights
Inspiring ladies like Jillian
Sleeping through the night
Tea before bed
People who get excited easily
Reminders on how to get through the hard days
Cotton candy clouds
Sinking my feet into the sand
This reminder: “Be the one who nurtures and builds. Be the one who has an understanding and forgiving heart, one who looks for the best in people. Leave people better than you found them.”
San Francisco fog
Impromptu cheesecake for dessert with a friend
Pilates classes before work
Phone calls with grandma
Finally meeting Eliza in person!
Riding bikes
Dainty rings {newest obsession}
Reading a good book
One of my favorite quotes, ever: “Don’t be reckless with other people’s hearts. Don’t put up with people that are reckless with yours.”
A trip back to Ohio in a few weeks
Lazy mornings spent with a cup of hot coffee and my journal
How happy dogs make me feel {like this cutie}
Being at peace with where I’m at in life

What are you thankful for?

Image found here

Leave a Reply

