Image

Thursday Thankful List

Happy Thursday! As you may know, being thankful is something that is really important to me and something I strive to be day-to-day. I started sharing Thursday Thankful Lists here on Polish My Crown about two years ago and today marks the 75th Thursday Thankful List I’ve shared! Here’s one quote from William Arthur Ward about thankfulness that is always a great reminder: “Gratitude can transform common days into thanksgivings, turn routine jobs into joy, and change ordinary opportunities into blessings.” Here’s just a few things I’m thankful for today. I’d love to know – what are you thankful for?

The impact of Ann Voskamp’s blog posts {like this one}
Afternoon naps in hammocks
The changing colors of leaves
Inspiring women in my life
Impromptu beach trips {check out that view above!}
Sleeping on flights and waking up only right before landing
The unconditional love from my family
Beach days in Pacifica
Five minute walks around the block
Dinner dates with Savannah
Peppermint tea
Mid-week manicures with Ali
Remembering who I really am
Austin, Texas
Riding in the car with windows down and music blaring
SUNSHINE! in San Francisco!
Going to bed before 9pm
Being honest
Room service dinner
My yellow desk chair
Giggling
The sweetest texts and emails from Melissa at just the right time…
Singing Free Fallin’ at Hardly Strickly Bluegrass Festival last weekend
Finishing an inspiring book
Laughing hard
Juice cleanse {today is my last day on my CAN CAN Cleanse!}
Sun-soaked evening walks around my neighborhood
Takeout Thai
Voicemails from my grandma
Making fall wishlists {thanks for the reminder Nichole!}

Leave a Reply

