Gallery

More juice!

I’m a huge juice fan. I did my first juice cleanse almost a year ago and have been obsessed ever since. I bought a juicer almost immediately after and have been on a kick ever since. Most recently, I tried out CAN CAN Cleanse‘s 3-day cleanse. The cleanse includes two fruit juices, two green veggie juices, a nut juice, two herbal teas and a savory soup. After a long two weeks of work and personal travel, I was ready to detox my system and press the reset button. Here’s how it went!

The line-up:
Juice 1: Lemon Ginger Juice (lemon, cinnamon, ginger, cayenne, filtered water)
Juice 2: Green Juice (cucumber, celery, parsley, kale, cabbage, broccoli, fennel, spinach, romaine, lemon, ginger, apple)
Juice 3: Herbal Rosemary Nettle Tea (dried rosemary, dried nettle leaves, filtered water)
Juice 4: Celery Root Sage Soup (celery root, sage, onion, garlic, cayenne chili flakes, olive oil, thyme sea salt, filtered water)
Juice 5: Purple Grape Juice (grapes, pear, lemon, filtered water)
Juice 6: Green Juice (cucumber, celery, parsley, kale, cabbage, broccoli, fennel, spinach, romaine, lemon, ginger, apple)
Juice 7: Hazelnut Almond Milk (whole hazelnuts, almonds, nutmeg, dates, filtered water)
Juice 8: Herbal Roobios Tea (dry roobios plant, filtered water)

But really…how did I feel?
Day 1: A struggle. By 10am, I was tired, hungry and had a headache but I attribute this to the lack of coffee. Yep, no caffeine on this cleanse! Major struggle. Luckily, by mid-afternoon, I felt much better thanks to the soup and the green juice. CAN CAN’s green juice was one of the best I’ve had {and I’ve tried lots here in San Francisco!}. The added perk from this cleanse is the balance of hot and cold liquids. By 6pm, I was feeling energized and relaxed – always a good thing! I went to bed super early and gave day one a 7 out of 10.

Day 2: I woke up feeling energized and focused and had an amazing night’s sleep. Woo hoo! I absolutely hate grapes, but surprisingly really liked CAN CAN’s purple grape juice. I was craving it all morning. I had a slight headache in the afternoon, but after I had the soup for a late lunch, I felt much better. On day two, I felt really aware of food. I noticed how tempting just casual snacking can be, even when I’m not hungry or just bored.

Day 3: Can I start every day with cayenne lemon ginger juice? Please? This was such a productive day at work and my headaches were gone {finally!} It’s kind of sad that caffeine addictions do that. I was refreshed and focused all day. I was energetic {even more than usual…} and truly felt like the juices were enough to sustain me throughout the day. One confession: I finished the day with a tall glass of red wine to celebrate the end of my cleanse. It’s kind of juice, right?

Overall, I’m really glad I went on the quick three-day juice cleanse and truly felt like I had a good mid-week detox. Going on a short juice cleanse is something I want to try to start doing every other month or so. The downfall is that it takes a ton of work to make enough juice on my own to create my own, but also typical juice cleanses can be super pricey. CAN CAN Cleanse was one of the most affordable I’ve found – a three day cleanse costs $185. I would most definitely cleanse with them again!

Check out CAN CAN Cleanse on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram too – they often share discount codes and fun juice updates!

One response to “More juice!

  1. I love mini cleanses & detoxes – Three days is perfect for me!

Leave a Reply

