Image

launch i love: nellie magazine

I am so inspired by some of the awesome, exciting and empowering women in the blogging community. Not only do many of them have full time jobs and/or run their blog business full time, they are creating new products and sites. I am going to start a new mini series here on Polish My Crown sharing a few of my favorite launches, everything from new, cool websites to clothing lines started by people just like you and me. I am so in awe of the awesome work created by others and want to share with you their amazingness!

I’m excited to kick off the series by featuring nellie magazine as my first-ever launch I love! nellie was founded by the lovely Natalie from Thoughts by Natalie {read her inspiring women post on my blog here}. The magazine is a site that covers style and living, health and wellness, home and entertaining and family with the primarily goal of encouraging people to live fulfilling, inspiring lives. Ummm…right up my alley and I think up yours too! Their mission statement just screams everything I agree with and appreciate.

“nellie is a guide to shining brightly in the everyday. we believe that CONTENTMENT and IMPROVEMENT are not mutually exclusive; that COOKIES and KALE are equally part of a healthy diet; that SLEEP is just as important as a REGULAR EXERCISE habit; that STYLE is a form of SELF-EXPRESSION, not comparison or vanity; that BEAUTY IS WHO WE ARE, not what we look like; and that HOME IS WHEREVER OUR LOVED ONES ARE.”

Here’s a few of my favorite articles so far:

Simplifying for the New Year

5 Tips for Setting Successful Resolutions

Loving Inward and Loving Outward

All of the contributors are fantastic bloggers as well; so definitely give their sites a read as well. I can’t wait to dig into nellie more this weekend with a lazy cup of coffee in bed one morning! Check it out yourself at www.nellymag.com and also on Twitter and Facebook!

Leave a Reply

