Image

Thursday Thankful List: Surprise Birthday Weekend

Happy Thursday, lovelies!

Last Friday was my 25th birthday. My boyfriend and I took the day off work and planned {or at least I did} to do some sort of weekend adventure together. I knew no details but was just going with the flow throughout the day on Friday. Little did I know, he had been coordinating a surprise party with tons of my friends up in Russian River Valley. Needless to say, the weekend was full of surprise and excitement and lots of thankfulness. It was one of those OMG!!!! moments, that’s for sure. Here’s just a few things from the weekend I’m thankful for!

Everyone involved: Eric, Rob, Aimee, Courtney, Ali, Joey, Scott, Sarah, Shihka, Luke, Thuy, Savannah, Sean
Surprise wine tasting trips at three beautiful wineries
Roadtrips
How nice our rental van driver was!
Lazy Saturday mornings with friends
Walks with coffee in hand
Feeling loved
Inside jokes
Hot tubbing
Personal, non-expensive but thoughtful and loving gifts
The initial feeling of excitement and panic and WHAT IS HAPPENING? that comes with surprises
Hot tubbing
Strolls through the vineyard at Christopher Creek
Orange turned pink turned deep blue sunsets
BOOM
How beautiful and obvious the stars are when you’re not surrounded by buildings in the city!
Adventuring through Point Reyes – tons of cows, beautiful beaches and a hike to a lighthouse!
Laughter. Lots of it!
Being able to enjoy views of the Russian River AND the Pacific Ocean
The bright blue hue of Sunday mornings
So many texts from friends near and far saying happy birthday {thanks guys!}

A huge, huge thank you to everyone who made my day so special in person. You guys really know how to make a girl feel extra loved!

3 responses to “Thursday Thankful List: Surprise Birthday Weekend

  1. Such a fun weekend, and I’m so happy to have been a part of it! Also super thankful that I’ve had the chance to meet your loveliness and become friends :)

  2. Amazing weekend that i’ll remember! :) So fun and as always, so great to spend your birthday with you. <3

  3. Hey! Would you mind if I share your blog with my facebook group?
    There’s a lot of folks that I think would really appreciate your content.
    Please let me know. Thanks

Leave a Reply

