Image

it's peony season!

guys! it’s my favorite time of year…peonies are back! i’ve shared about my love for the gorgeous flower before here {plus my favorite mary oliver poem about peonies}, but absolutely needed to bring it up again. last week, i passed an adorable coffee shop near my apartment and saw peonies in the window and did a happy dance. something about the beautiful flower just makes feel so excited and cheerful. i can’t wait to buy them weekly and turn my room into a peony paradise! sounds weird, but seriously – they brighten my space and immediately make me feel so happy. do you have a favorite flower? what is it?

ps – if you love peonies as much as i do, check out my peonies pinterest board! so much colorful and beautiful inspiration.

image originally shared on instagram here.

 

 

One response to “it's peony season!

  1. Pingback: thursday thankful list | Polish my Crown

Leave a Reply

