Image

Thursday Thankful List

Happy Thursday! On days and weeks where it’s easy to feel overwhelmed, I find a lot of comfort in taking time to simply write down what I’m thankful for. Some days I can write and write and write what I’m thankful for and other days coming up with three or four seems like a lot. It doesn’t matter whether my list is 3,857 things or just a couple, it’s just important to recognize and take the time to be thankful for the big and small in my life. This thankfulness has transformed into a joy for life that is top ofΒ my thankful list week-over-week. I highly recommend writing down what you’re thankful for right now – you won’t regret it. XO

Meeting inspiring, awesome people
Saying I’m sorry
Vacation planning
People surrounding me who love and accept me for who I am
A fully charged cell phone
That the ‘resurrection means everything sad come undone.’
Wearing a new dress for the first time
Falling asleep on freshly cleaned sheets
Thin red Sharpie markers
Afternoon green juice
Cozy flannel
Breaks from work to laugh a lot
Days that start with almond croissants
My real-life, non-iPhone calendar/agenda
Pilates
Talking on the phone with Hope
Living in San Francisco {if you’re looking for things to do in the city, here’s my recommendations}
Taking time to myself

One response to “Thursday Thankful List

  1. Today I’m thankful for people who make me laugh, finding the time to do laundry (it was needed!!), and the reminder from you that gratitude lists are always a good idea!

Leave a Reply

