Image

home for a wedding! and #targetwedding giveaway

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED. Congratulations to the randomly selected winner, Sarah from Her Pursuit of Sunshine! Thanks to all who participated!

i’m super excited that i’ll be in ohio/michigan today until monday visiting my family and celebrating my beautiful cousin erin’s wedding! in september, i was in my first ever wedding and it was a blast and i’m so honored to be erin’s maid of honor this saturday.

living across the country, i wasn’t able to attend erin’s bridal shower, but i was super excited when i found out she registered at target. i know i’m not the only one who agrees that target is the ultimate go-to for just about everything…annnnnd you always end up walking out of the store of checking out online with more than you originally planned to purchase. oops! it was super awesome to be able to quickly and easily access the gifts erin and her soon-to-be-husband j.c. hoped to receive.

one of my favorite gifts from Target’s Wedding Registry is this colorful beach blanket. i love the idea of gifting someone with something like a beach blanket, plus a picnic basket and bottle of wine. or pair the beach blanket with some camping gear, like this lantern. these type of gifts are my favorite to give because they celebrate an experience the couple can take together to celebrate their new beginning.

do you have a favorite type of gift to give someone – whether it’s a friend getting married, having a birthday, or just needing a mini pick-me-up? target is giving one reader a $25 gift card to shop. to enter, simply visit the Target Wedding Catalog and comment below with your favorite product. the contest is open from today until monday, may 26. i also like to find gift ideas on pinterest – here’s a few recommendations!

Previous #TargetWedding posts here and here.

image via here.

*this is a sponsored post through target‘s influencer network

13 responses to “home for a wedding! and #targetwedding giveaway

  1. Just an fyi, your link to the catalog doesn’t seem to work. But! My favorite type of gift to give is something unexpected and suited to that person’s personality. I just sent my sister a box of little things including chai tea & ginger mints, a hilarious book on how to deal with difficult people, and coffee-infused dark chocolate. It’s the little things!

  2. For a recent wedding shower I went to, I got cheese knives from the registry and a New York shaped cutting board since that’s where the couple had met and lived for 7 years before moving to SF. It was a hit!

    I DEFINITELY want to register at Target when I eventually get married. Everything is so beautiful and practical, and I won’t feel like I’m breaking other peoples’ banks.

  3. I like to give mirrors as gifts! This one is nice!
    Threshold™ Clover Mirror – Gold
    http://www.target.com/p/threshold-clover-mirror-gold/-/A-14639952#?lnk=sc_qi_detailbutton

  4. I like the Dyson vacuum.

  5. I like 7.5 Qt. Lodge Cast Iron Dutch Oven .

  6. I love the kitchen aid! It’s so cute and practical!

  7. Oh I really love the ClosetMaid 3-Cube Bench you pinned from Target! That would be so neat in an entry way!!! http://www.pinterest.com/pin/137289488615845013/

  8. Denise Konkel

    I love the Red Kitchen Aid mixer :-) This would be a great gift for anyone-especially newlyweds! denisekonkel@gmail.com

  9. I like the Kitchen Aid mixer

  10. I would love to receive a Nespresso as a wedding gift!

  11. Amanda Sakovitz

    I love to give the kitchen aid mixer to friends!

  12. Susan Christy

    I love soft, fluffy towels, so those were my favorite gift to receive. I like giving things from peoples registries that they might actually use like a toaster or blender.

  13. Thomas Murphy

    I like the keurig coffee maker.

Leave a Reply

